Posted on

blue tommyz seeds

Blue tommyz seeds

Photo by Zerofux

Photo by Zerofux

The leaves of Black Cherry Gelato colas are a mix of purple and green hues. However, I found it hard to see the leaves underneath the layers of resinous trichome crystals and tiny white hairs. There was also a fair amount of orange hairs balancing out the purple and green tones.

While digging into the scent, I really got lost in the nose of the flowers. I found that the aroma has a very forward sweet-tart cherry nose complemented by delicate earthy and herbal notes.

The High

  • Photo by Zerofux
  • Photo by Zerofux

After recently sampling the strain Italian Ice by The Backpack Boyz and 5 Points, I was eager to explore other flavors by them. Cana Harbor recently dropped some Black Cherry Gelato by The Backpack Boyz and 5 Points, so I shot through and picked some up.

I have been having good experiences at Cana Harbor for the most part. They have a very good selection of top-shelf cannabis and reasonable prices with worthwhile specials.

The Inhale

I got mine from Cana Harbor for $60 an eighth however you can also purchase them at Cookies and Dr. Greenthumb locations.

Black Cherry Gelato is the cross of the strains Black Cherry Funk and Acai Berry Gelato 49. Black Cherry Funk is the cross of DJ Short’s Blueberry with Black Cherry Soda. While Acai Berry Gelato 49 is the cross of Pink Panties and Sunset Sherbert.

Running time: 4 hours, 1 minuto
Closing music: TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill (Dharma Moon – 2004)
Lou Reed “Halloween Parade (AIDS)” – New York (Sire – January 10, 1989)

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

Like this:

Danielle Miraglia “Coffee-Stained Thank You Cards” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
James McMurtry “Forgotten Coast” – Complicated Game CD http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com
Schwervon! “Muscle In Your Heart” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Sirsy “Everybody Knows” – Sketches & Ghosts EP http://www.sirsy.com
Prima Donna “Lifeblood” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com

2012
Roger Silverberg “More Than Imelda” – Major Seventh Heaven http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Anna Dagmar “We Were Children” – Satellite http://www.annadagmar.com @annadagmar
The Portraits “Glastonbury Song” – Counterbalance @the_portraits
Daniel Levi Goans “Blue To Black” – BrotherStranger http://www.lowlandhum.com @daniellevigoans

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episode 11/3/20

Opening music:
Michael Troy “Jesus On The Radio”, “I Am American” (live), & “Love Song” – I Am American CD http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com
***
Amy Speace “One Man’s Love” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Owen Danoff “What You Mean To Me” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Jordy Searcy “Seasons” – Seasons EP
Madi Anne Davis “Say Something” – s/t EP http://www.madiannedavis.com
Amanda Pearcy “Teach Me To Be” – An Offering EP http://www.amandapearcy.com